Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We’re committed to giving our customers the best possible service and to make the
home financing process as efficient, stress-free and pleasant as possible.

12679

Total customer reviews

97.8

Would recommend BankSouth Mortgage to friends and family

4.89

Average Rating

Ratings
0
Total Reviews
Powered by Experience.com
J
Joanna W G
TIFTON - GA
Posted on February 8, 2023
5.0
verified-review
..........
B
Benjamin H W I
Brookhaven - GA
Posted on February 8, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Very smooth and pleasant transaction.
O
Olivia C C
Brookhaven - GA
Posted on February 8, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Keith did an amazing job helping get our house to closing. The app/website he uses helps streamline the entire process making it clear and easy for each step you need to do. Keith and his team responded quickly to any questions. We couldn’t recommend him more!
S
Sonya H
Bethlehem - GA
Posted on February 7, 2023
5.0
verified-review
This has been the best experience ever!! I have heard nightmares of the home buying process. My testimony is amazing! Every person on her team was amazing!! I cannot think of a better way to purchase a home, than purchasing with Banksouth's Christie Paulk's team!! I am so happy with my purchase. Thanks so much!!
M
Melanie D
SAVANNAH - GA
Posted on February 7, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Everything is great and very helpful. Thank you so much!
P
Patrick W S
ARAB - AL
Posted on February 6, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Chris was amazing from start to finish. He made everything so easy and kept us informed every step of the way. I know several Kona Ice franchisees who are looking to expand their businesses via commercial property and Chris is the only one I would recommend. Simply put, he was AWESOME!
J
JOSEPH P T
HARTWELL - GA
Posted on February 6, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Paige is the BEST! We will refer her and use her for any needs moving forward.
M
Mandy T
CUMMING - GA
Posted on February 6, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Alex was very responsive and answered all of my millions of questions! This was my first time buying a house or going through the loan process. I appreciate her help and patience with me very much.
C
Christine W
CONYERS - GA
Posted on February 6, 2023
5.0
for DC Aiken
verified-review
D.C. and the team were so helpful and took me through every step of the process! I am forever grateful! They were amazing!
Reply from DC Aiken
Thank you, Christine, for your kind words. We are very thankful for your business and hope that you will refer anyone you know in need of a mortgage to us. Congratulations on your new home!
H
Haley P
PEMBROKE - GA
Posted on February 6, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Carol was a pleasure to work with! Always has your best interest!
J
Jill H
ROSWELL - GA
Posted on February 4, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Alex is and always will be my go-to lender expert. I am so grateful for her guidance, availability and professionalism from start to finish. Thank you Alex!!!
B
Bill R
BETHLEHEM - GA
Posted on February 3, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Everything was done in a professional and courteous manner I really appreciate having such a wonderful experience.
A
Amanda M
DECATUR - GA
Posted on February 3, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Julie was great and really held my hand through the whole process. I would highly recommend Julie!
M
Mariana S D
ATLANTA - GA
Posted on February 3, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Julie is knowledgeable in the field of finance , assisted me in getting the mortgage and she made the process so easy for me. She was able to give valuable advices and I enjoyed working with her. and highly recommend Julie.
J
James R A I
ROME - GA
Posted on February 3, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Great working with Ms Teresa on purchasing our New home!
K
Ky H T
SAVANNAH - GA
Posted on February 2, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Chris was extremely easy to work with. I had a lot of anxiety about the whole process before going into the home buying process. But Chris made the transaction seamless and pain free! Highly recommend!!
G
Grady A E
PEMBROKE - GA
Posted on February 2, 2023
5.0
verified-review
It was a pleasure dealing with Chris and his associates throughout the process of getting the home loan. They were very helpful and responded very quickly to any questions
S
Sanal J K
ATLANTA - GA
Posted on February 2, 2023
5.0
for Joy Brown
verified-review
Joy was great to work with! She was very understanding and knowledgeable and helped us every step of the way!
M
Melanie E M
ATLANTA - GA
Posted on February 2, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Clinton was instrumental in helping me close on my new home. He made the process easy and effortless for me while being professional and informative. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to have a great experience with the transaction of a new home.
M
Michael R
ACWORTH - GA
Posted on February 2, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Jan and team have been great and understanding through a difficult buying process.
V
Vanessa M Q
GRAYSON - GA
Posted on February 2, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Great experience!
S
Shutoya P A
ROME - GA
Posted on February 1, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Teresa was a pleasure working with everything went smooth. Thanks again for everything!
C
Culver M N
ATLANTA - GA
Posted on February 1, 2023
Shannon and her team were always available and were a great help in the mortgage process. They made the process seamless and were very helping in helping a first time homebuyer understand everything!
V
Valerie B J
JACKSON - GA
Posted on February 1, 2023
5.0
for Joy Brown
verified-review
Joy and her team (Debbie, Gretchen and Daniel) were absolutely amazing during the entire loan process. They were responsive, respectful and ready to assist me with any questions or concerns I had. Joy and Debbie especially made the application process easy and effortless. I highly recommend Valerie Joy Brown with BankSouth Mortgage.
K
Kevin A L
MARIETTA - GA
Posted on February 1, 2023
5.0
for Joy Brown
verified-review
Had a great experience!
K
Katie L H
ATLANTA - GA
Posted on January 31, 2023
Thanks for a great experience, Jessica!
M
Michael B
CARROLLTON - GA
Posted on January 31, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Moving from out of state Chris did a great job make it very easy
H
Holly P
CHATT HILLS - GA
Posted on January 31, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Clinton was great to work with throughout the mortgage process. He and his team are very efficient communicators and ensured that everything was laid out very clearly.
D
Dionne E J
JACKSON - GA
Posted on January 30, 2023
5.0
for Joy Brown
verified-review
The entire process was a BREEZE! JOY is a Joy!
G
Geoffrey D
FORT MITCHELL - KY
Posted on January 30, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Julie is the best loan originator by far. She is licensed in various states and knows a variety of loan products and can talk through each of them.
T
Thomas J G
MILTON - GA
Posted on January 30, 2023
5.0
for DC Aiken
verified-review
The team at BankSouth is amazing! Their knowledge of the markets and portfolio of tools to give you the best experience are second to none! Their communication and app make the process seamless and extremely easy to navigate.
Reply from DC Aiken
Thank you, Thomas, for the great review. Glad we could participate in your experience, and be helpful to you. Please be kind enough to share your experience with anyone you know that is in need of a mortgage. Referrals are always greatly appreciated! Enjoy your new home.
P
Paul E S
MACON - GA
Posted on January 30, 2023
Jessica's team is very fast and accurate which is great during the closing process. She is always available when needed. They have been a great partner through several closings over the last 2 years.
H
Haley B
STATESBORO - GA
Posted on January 30, 2023
5.0
verified-review
This was the easiest, quickest and most non stressful home buying experience we’ve ever had, would definitely recommend using BankSouth Mortgage with Katy Kirby!
M
Michelle L Y
DECATUR - GA
Posted on January 28, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Alex is the absolute best!!!!!!
F
Frances Y S R
DALTON - GA
Posted on January 28, 2023
5.0
verified-review
The whole process was quick and smooth compared to other lenders we’ve used. So far, very content with the experience!
J
Jose A C G
HARDEEVILLE - SC
Posted on January 28, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Great people awesome work they made it all very easy
M
Maurice T B J
STATESBORO - GA
Posted on January 28, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Katy Kirby and Bank South were excellent to work with. Their online portal for uploading documents etc. made it easy to keep track off the process.
K
Keshia M M
FAIRBURN - GA
Posted on January 28, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Working with BankSouth has been a very smooth process. From start to finish, there was constant communication and transparency.
R
Robert L C
CUMMING - GA
Posted on January 27, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Very responsive to all questions
P
Phillip J A D
ATLANTA - GA
Posted on January 26, 2023
5.0
verified-review
I would recommend Chris' services to anyone who is looking at purchasing property right now. We really enjoyed working with him and wouldn't hesitate to do so again.
K
Kimberly K B
JASPER - TN
Posted on January 26, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Shachi, was kind and informative. Helped us out every step of the way with a not so seamless VA mortgage.
L
Laura H
TUCKER - GA
Posted on January 26, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Laura was very helpful throughout the process.
S
Sharon E F
Adairsville - GA
Posted on January 25, 2023
5.0
for Joy Brown
verified-review
Joy and her team are very friendly and helpful.
H
Heather A J
CARTERSVILLE - GA
Posted on January 25, 2023
5.0
for Joy Brown
verified-review
Joy was very easy to work with, she made herself available to answer all of the questions and concerns I had throughout the process. She gave me unbiased advice on what I should do in my home purchase, and I for that I am happy and satisfied with using her and Bank South Mortgage.
K
Karita R P
HARDEEVILLE - SC
Posted on January 25, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Chris and Alicia and the entire team was fantastic and easy to work with. Any questions me or my husband had was always handled accordingly and professionally. I appreciated the efforts to educate, and the extra miles provided by all to make this a WONDERFUL experience!!
J
Josephine L R
BETHLEHEM - GA
Posted on January 25, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Very courteous,helpful professional overall excellence
M
Michael S B
JASPER - TN
Posted on January 25, 2023
5.0
verified-review
I’m not going to go into our story, but I can tell you during what was turning into a very bleak and “we might have to abandon our retirement home” due to the sudden turn of economy, etc, Shachi, who was referred to us, literally save us immensely. We had already talked to many others about a mortgage loan from a transferred of a construction loan and only she was able to not only help us, she also was able to keep us in our “ballpark” while the VA did the usual bureaucratic red tape for a lot longer than anyone expected. Shachi went above and beyond! Many thanks.
R
Richard F K
WALHALLA - SC
Posted on January 24, 2023
5.0
verified-review
Sue and her team were great. Any questions were answered quickly and completly. Everything went smoothly and we always knew what to expect next.
R
Ruben E
GROVETOWN - GA
Posted on January 24, 2023
5.0
for James Gay
verified-review
James Gay and his team made my whole transition in purchasing my new home. Dad enjoyed your excellent smooth and it was so I could say I’m so happy they were on my side thank you to all of the team members that assist me in purchasing my home. I love it.
D
David T
CUMMING - GA
Posted on January 23, 2023
Shannon was terrific to work with. Extremely knowledgeable about the current market and flexible in her approach to help achieve the best outcome for my situation. High level of care and the underwriting process was easier than with most.